Becoming a Writer

Hi. This is my first post as my new self.

Once upon a time I was a Software Engineer and I’d like to think I was a good one. But over time I began to realise that it just wasn’t where my heart was.

I didn’t enjoy the endless meetings, the constant changes, manager whims, customer whims, I just wanted to write my own destiny. So, I took that literally – or literary if you will – and decided to try to become a writer.

Writing has always been a favourite past time of mine. I love creating and I don’t believe there’s anything more creative than writing – you can create worlds, invent new ideas, give life to countless people, even civilisations, even species. You can even invent new words, essentially create the very foundation you create upon (like the marble sculptured from or the canvas painted on) all with few carefully crafted sentences. Remarkabubble!

I’m still deciding on what I’m going to put into this blog but initial ideas are:

  • Struggles to write
  • Short stories
  • Tips
  • Book reviews
  • Stuff I randomly think of

Hope to see you around.

PS There is another reason I quit my job, but I’m not ready to go into those personal things yet. Another day.

Love JMBW

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started